Science & technology policy: from tax revenue to innovation and successful startups

Wednesday May 13th 2015
Location: Swiss Tech Convention Center

Event impressions

Meet the keynote speakers and roundtable participants

Gaétan de Rassenfosse

Assistant Professor of
Innovation and IP Policy at EPFL

Beatrice Ferrari

Scientific advisor at the
State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)

Jane Royston

Member of the Federal Commission
for Innovation (CTI)
, Business woman of the year

Alexandre Grutman

Founder & CEO of Inno-Fuel,
an advisory firm for innovation strategies

Innovation through Science Hacking

Tuesday April 28th 2015
Location: Hackuarium at UniverCité

Event impressions

Meet the keynote speakers and roundtable participants

Luc Henry

Co-founder and director of Hackuarium

Urs Gaudenz

Director of GaudiLabs

Sam Sulaimanov

Mission Lead and Association President of Project “Octanis”

Sachiko Hirosue

Co-founder of

Disruptive Innovation For a Sustainable Future

Tuesday March 10th 2015
Location: Rolex Forum EPFL

Event impressions

Meet the keynote speakers

Dr. Adrienne Corboud Fumagalli

Vice President of Innovation and
Technology Transfer, EPFL

Carlos Ruiz

Co-Founder, CEO & Chairman of Flatev

Dr. Christian Tidona

CEO of BioRN Cluster and
BioMed X Innovation Center

Dr. Sachiko Hirosue

Co-founder of

Prof. Jeffrey Petty

Director of of eMBA at HEC/UniL

Yann Cotte

CEO of Nanolive

Prof. Georges Haour

Professor Emeritus of Technology & Innovation
Management at IMD

Bhupinder Bhullar

Project manager at Novartis